Gov. McMaster lifts evacuation order for all SC counties

ByLive 5 Web Staff | September 6, 2019 at 10:05 AM EDT - Updated September 6 at 10:07 AM

CHARLESTON, S.C. (WCSC) - South Carolina Gov. Henry McMaster lifted the evacuation order for all counties effective immediately.

Those counties include Charleston, Berkeley, Dorchester, Georgetown, and Horry.

The governor lifted the mandatory evacuation order for Beaufort, Jasper and Colleton counties Thursday.

McMaster also returned authority to local school districts concerning openings and closings.

State government offices in all counties will operate as normal Monday.

This is a developing story. Please check back for more updates as they become available.

Copyright 2019 WCSC. All rights reserved.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content