Here is Who Hiked SC Gas Tax [SHARE]

posted by Kelly Golden -

By a vote of 127-30, SC's “Republican-controlled” legislature approved a massive tax increase. Click play below for SC Senator Tom Davis' reaction with host Kelly Golden on 94.3 WSC

House Roll Call Vote Number 655 Session: 122 (2017-2018)

Overide Veto by the Governor


RESULT: Passed Yeas: 95; Nays: 18; Excused Absence: 2; Not Voting: 5

H 3516 SC Infrastructure and Economic Development Reform Act


YEAS - 95

Alexander, Terry

Anderson, Carl L.

Anthony, Michael A.

Arrington, Katherine E.

Atkinson, Lucas

Atwater, Todd K.

Bales, Jimmy C., Ed.D.

Ballentine, Nathan

Bamberg, Justin T.

Bannister, Bruce W.

Bernstein, Beth E.

Blackwell, Bart T.

Bowers, William K.

Bradley, Jeffrey A.

Brown, Robert L.

Caskey, Micajah P., IV

Clary, Gary E.

Clemmons, Alan D.

Clyburn, William

Cobb-Hunter, Gilda

Cogswell, William Scott, Jr.

Cole, J. Derham, Jr.

Crawford, Heather Ammons

Crosby, William E.

Daning, Joseph S.

Davis, Sylleste H.

Delleney, F. Gregory, Jr.

Dillard, Chandra E.

Douglas, MaryGail K.

Duckworth, Gregory D.

Erickson, Shannon S.

Felder, Raye

Finlay, Kirkman, III

Forrest, Cally R.

Forrester, P. Michael

Fry, Russell W.

Funderburk, Laurie Slade

Gagnon, Craig A.

Gilliard, Wendell G.

Govan, Jerry N., Jr.

Hardee, Kevin

Hart, Christopher R.

Hayes, Jackie E.

Henderson, Phyllis J.

Henegan, Patricia Moore

Herbkersman, William G.

Hewitt, Lee

Hixon, William M.

Hosey, Lonnie

Howard, Leon

Huggins, Chip

Jefferson, Joseph H., Jr.

Johnson, Jeffrey E.

Jordan, Wallace H., Jr.

King, John Richard C.

Kirby, Roger K.

Knight, Patsy G.

Lowe, Phillip D.

Lucas, James H.

Mack, David J., III

Martin, Richard

McCoy, Peter M., Jr.

McCravy, John R., III

McEachern, Joseph A.

McKnight, Cezar E.

Moss, V. Stephen

Murphy, Chris

Newton, Brandon Michael

Newton, Wm. Weston J.

Norrell, Mandy Powers

Ott, Russell L.

Parks, J. Anne

Pitts, Michael A.

Pope, Thomas E.

Ridgeway, Robert L., III

Rivers, Michael F., Sr.

Rivers, Samuel, Jr.

Robinson-Simpson, Leola C.

Rutherford, J. Todd

Ryhal, Mike

Simrill, J. Gary

Smith, G. Murrell, Jr.

Smith, James E., Jr.

Sottile, F. Michael

Spires, L. Kit

Stavrinakis, Leonidas E.

Tallon, Edward R., Sr.

Thigpen, Ivory Torrey

West, John Taliaferro, IV

Wheeler, William W., III

Whipper, J. Seth

White, W. Brian

Whitmire, William R.

Williams, Robert Q.

Yow, Richard L.


NAYS - 18

Allison, Merita A.

Bedingfield, Eric M.

Bennett, Linda

Burns, James Mikell

Chumley, William M.

Collins, Neal A.

Elliott, Jason

Hill, Jonathon D.

Hiott, David R.

Long, Steven Wayne

Magnuson, Josiah

Moss, Dennis C.

Putnam, Joshua A.

Quinn, Rick

Smith, Garry R.

Taylor, Bill

Thayer, Anne J.

Willis, Mark N.


Kelly Golden

Kelly Golden

Want to know more about Kelly Golden? Get their official bio, social pages & articles on News Radio 94.3 WSC! Read more


Content Goes Here

This ad will close in X seconds.